Past Events

Page 1/4

JRWA’s 31st Annual Meeting

 Sun . January 29 . 2017
Jones River at dusk. Credit: Iris Gallagher

New Year’s Row & Potluck

 Sun . January 1 . 2017
 12:00 pm      Jones River Landing

Holiday Potluck Gathering

 Wed . December 28 . 2016
 5:00 pm  – 9:00 pm      Jones River Landing

Containment Movie Screening

 Fri . December 9 . 2016
 7:00 pm      Jones River Landing
Brook Trout, Mass.gov

“Cold Water Matters” Brook Trout Program

 Thu . November 17 . 2016
 6:30 pm      Jones River Landing

Explore Tidemarsh Farm in Plymouth

 Sat . October 1 . 2016
 3:00 pm  – 5:00 pm      Tidemarsh Restoration and Conservation Site

Rep. Tom Calter’s Open Forum on Water Supply Distress

 Sat . September 24 . 2016
 10:00 am  – 11:00 am      Halifax Town Hall
Photo by Jimmy Powell

Potluck Party

 Thu . June 30 . 2016

High Tide Potluck

 TBA      Jones River Landing

Cape Cod Field School: Spring Run Herring and Eels

 Fri . May 6 Sun . May 8 . 2016      Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary

Smith College Presentation on Removal of Elm Street Dam

 Thu . May 5 . 2016      Jones River Landing
Featured Video Play Icon

Annual Jones River Herring Count

 April - June      Elm Street Bridge/Dam, Kingston

Theme Framework by Anders Norén   |   Mods & Maintenance by Paradigm Shift Key